USA South Sportsmanship Trophy

The USA South Athletic Conference Sportsmanship Trophy was established by the USA South Student-Athlete Advisory Committee in 2004 through its commitment to maintaining a sportsmanlike environment on each of the USA South campuses.

There is a Sportsmanship Award for 12 of the 17 Conference-sponsored sports. For every sport, each student-athlete votes for the teams he/she deems to have demonstrated the best overall sportsmanship throughout the season. The team garnering the most votes will receive the sports' Sportsmanship Award. The institution with the most individual sport Awards wins the overall USA South Sportsmanship Trophy.

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee hopes by establishing a Sportsmanship Award, the members of the USA South will understand the importance of this issue. The student-athletes, coaches and administrators represent the best of our institutions and it is vital that this be demonstrated on and off the field.

History of Trophy Winners

2004-05 - N.C. Wesleyan
2005-06 - Averett
2006-07 - Averett
2007-08 - Christopher Newport
2008-09 - Mary Baldwin
2009-10 - Mary Baldwin
2010-11 - Ferrum
2011-12 - Mary Baldwin
2012-13 - Mary Baldwin
2013-14 - Covenant
2014-15 - Covenant and Mary Baldwin
2015-16 - Covenant
2016-17 - Covenant
2017-18 - Covenant and Mary Baldwin
2018-19 - Covenant